Dunno about you, but I  tend to check my health symptoms online. Of course it’s a stupid thing to do, it leaves me worried, depressed and helpless. When I  finally get to the Doctor  and get diagnosed with something far less dramatic than I thought,  I’m left feeling part relieved and part feeling, ‘no faith in the Doctor  ‘.

It’s so easy to  simply check your symptoms online,as much as Doctors don’t like you to diagnose yourself….quite rightly! They do actively encourage you to look online for information or even different  treatments.

So realistically,  it’s perfectly understandable people self diagnose.

The real problem is self medication.  With a  Doctors diagnoses or not. I wouldn’t have the guts to take anything I hadn’t bought in a chemists, I’m a little bit dubious about supermarket medicine……no offence….it’s just me.

So where is our health system heading, now you can even consult a Doctor online. I am confused by how things are going.

I’m beginning to wish I’d worked harder at school, so I could have had the qualifications to be a Doctor.

Though I do realise I wouldn’t like the hours, or responsibility,  or the training……Well, everything actually…….forget I even mentioned it!

Leave a comment